A ticket in the hand is worth two in the mail.
My tickets for the April 20th Papal Mass in New York arrived today.
The tickets are beautiful. Really beautiful. They have a picture of Pope Benedict in the background and gold lettering. Classy tickets.

Unfortunately, I have been assigned the shmuck seats. I will be sitting in the bleachers behind the altar. So, as for as I am concerned, the Holy Father will be celebrating Mass ad orientium. Unfortunately, because of the wall behind the chair and the baldachino, I most likely won’t be able to see much of the Mass.

I know there are plenty of people who will read this and wonder what I am complaining about. This is the hottest ticket available and I was lucky enough to get one. I know, I know, but I would like to at least be able to see the altar.

